2012 Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade is Almost Here!

15 Nov

Ok. it’s almost here! Hooray! I can remember as a young child getting up early with my brother to watch the parade. Our house would already have the wonderful smells of yummy things to come throughout the day. We would sit, on the couch, eating our pancakes and whatever other goodies we could get our hands on, ooohing and aaahing at each balloon or float that passed, eagerly awaiting the arrival of “the big man”. I now have passed that traditional along in my family. I hope to go one year. My mother went with her grandmonther in the 1950’s.

Below is the link to the Thanksgiving Day Parade site. There are lots of things to do for the kids there pre-parade as well. I believe after the parade you can also vote on your favorite balloon. I am wishing everyone a very happy and safe Thanksgiving! Enjoy time with your family.

ENJOY THE BIRD!

http://social.macys.com/parade2012_kaws/?cm_mmc=VanityUrl-_-parade-_-n-_-n#/home

Leave a Reply

